back

doll

I’m back. Here, I mean. What happened? I just got tired. And I was sad about my writing. When I’m sad and tired, I don’t have extra energy. This is what this is. Extra energy. A way for me to exercise writing in a different way.

What does “back” mean? Coming here weekly. Attempting not to bore. Opening up a bit to what’s inside. It also means some chores: selecting what to write, writing it, playing with photos and links, if I want to deepen the entry.

At first I blogged because I was supposed to: marketing. Then it became another and quicker and more fun way to express. Then I ran out of steam and felt empty. So I stopped writing here. Kept on with fiction, but stopped here. Now I have a second wind. Let’s see where we go……………

cameilla

9 responses to “back

  1. Yeah! I’ve missed you. Its funny I hadn’t realized how long its been since I’ve seen you posts in my email box. It was like a little dose of fresh reality among all the work and advertisements…..
    Happy to see you!

  2. I’m glad you’re back!

  3. Welcome back……

  4. Welcome back! I love reading your posts.

    Jenna

    Jenna McEachern, Author 512-736-5467 http://www.burntorangebooks.com http://facebook.com/BurntOrangeBooks Twitter: @BurntOrangeBks

  5. Hi, J………and thanks…..

  6. Your blog made me sad. I’ve just picked up Through a Glass Darkly for the third time. The first time I read it, back in 1987, I was a senior in high school. I read it again about 10 years ago. I am enjoying it just as much now and am amazed at how much I remember of this story. This time, I’m listening to the audio book and am finding myself far more engrossed in the story than ever. What a great film this would make!

    This book has been, for nearly 30 years, one of my favorite novels that I fully expect to read several more times over the coming years.

    I wish you and your family well and thank you for giving me such a beloved treasure.

    Tik

Leave a Reply

