5 responses to “late at night

  1. K:
    Things happen in the time frame that they should. What you write and how it is written takes exactly the right amount of time. Your time.
    J

  2. Readers are so demanding, so needy, so necessary. Dammit.

  3. I love it. We never know who’s “listening” as we spill our heart out onto a page. I used to read Faulkner for inspiration. Shall I try him again? Or music? Right now it’s Jung who starts my fingers tapping.

  4. Just knowing something inspired you is great; so many fledgling, flailing writers don’t. It’s part of learning as much as you can about the writer within. Important….Karleen

  5. When I am finally able to “stand back” from my sculpture creations and my poetry, I find that it is a way to see myself, to find out what is real below the righ brain thinking process…..and often, it is a surprise.

Leave a Reply

